Midwest Regional Awards

The FLC Midwest Region is now accepting nominations for its 2020 awards.  Each year, the awards honor federal laboratories in the region and their partners for their outstanding technology transfer work. Our annual awards program is the ideal vehicle to recognize these efforts. FLC Midwest Region laboratories have a strong reputation of developing new technologies and establishing partnerships to commercialize these technologies to realize their maximum potential.

The FLC recognizes honorees in the following categories:


Excellence in Technology Transfer


Interagency Partnership


State and Local Economic Development


Awards Nominations 

The 2020 Midwest FLC awards nomination period is closed and the deadline to submit nominations was August 3, 2020 at 5:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm ET

For more detailed information on the 2020 Midwest awards, visit the their dedictated submission page.

Tips for Nominating

Whether you’re new or experienced in writing nominations and are looking for an edge to catch the judges’ attention, check out our “Writing a Successful Nomination” video tutorial. This brief video provides inside tips on what makes an ideal nomination, as well as a list of do’s and don’ts.

Video - 3 Key to Writing a Successful Nomination:

Questions? Contact Us:

If you have questions or require assistance contact awards@federallabs.org