FLC News

Awards Season Begins...Now!

MG 6265
It's the moment you've been waiting for! Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 FLC awards. FLC awards have become one of the most coveted honors in the technology transfer field. Since their inception in 1984, more than 200 federal laboratories have been recognized for their success advancing the mission of technology transfer. Now is your next chance to join their ranks! This year's categories include awards for:
  • Excellence in Technology Transfer
  • Service (including Representative of the Year, Outstanding Service, and Harold Metcalf awards)
  • Interagency Partnerships
  • State & Local Economic Development
  • Outstanding Technology Transfer Professional
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Laboratory Director of the Year.
For nearly all of them, you have until Halloween to send us your nomination. (The category of Laboratory Director of the Year remains open until December 3.) Visit our Awards page to learn more about this year's nomination process and download forms. The criteria are quite rigorous, so read and follow directions closely! For an edge in the process, start with our short video to learn more about what it takes to create an effective submission. Need more information? Get in touch with Michele Chambers, our Awards Program Coordinator, for help with your questions. We can't wait to see what exciting tech transfer you've been up to this year. Good luck to all!
FLC News