2018 FLC Midwest Regional Award Winners Announced

The Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer (FLC) Midwest Region is pleased to announce the following winners of its 2018 awards:

Excellence in Technology Transfer Award

Argonne National Laboratory

“Transfer of Parallel Perturbation Model (PPM4CVV) to Convergent Science”


U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center

“Shake Table Testing: Ebola Patient Transportation-Isolation System & Shock-Isolation System”


USDA Agricultural Research Service, Midwest Area

“Starch Analysis and Application for Animal Feeds and Pet Foods”


Interagency Partnership Award

U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center

Department of Energy

“ERDC & DOE: Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education”


State and Local Economic Development Award

Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division

Ivy Tech Community College

“Entrepreneurship Summer Camp”


The awards will be presented during the FLC Midwest and Southeast regional meeting in Cocoa Beach, Florida, on September 19, 2018.  Congratulations to all the winners for a job well done.

To view more FLC award winners, visit the FLC awards gallery