Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 FLC National Awards!

The winners of the 2020 FLC National Awards have been selected after a rigorous process.

This year's competition featured two new categories:

  • The Technology Transfer Innovation Award: Recognizes Federal Laboratories that successfully implement innovative or unconventional T2 approaches that result in a significant increase in T2 activities; and
  • The Impact Award: Honors employees of FLC-member labs and non-laboratory staff whose T2 efforts have made a tangible and lasting impact on the populace or marketplace, ranging from a local to a global scale.

As in past years, awards were also earned for Excellence in Technology Transfer, Interagency Partnership, State and Local Development, Technology Focus, Rookie of the Year, Outstanding Technology Transfer Professional, Laboratory Director of the Year, and the Harold Metcalf Award for FLC Service.

See the full list here:  

The winners and their research will be recognized at the rescheduled 2020 FLC National Meeting, which will take place virtually. More information will be posted to the National Meeting website 
on the Awards virtual ceremony and registration information.