FLC News

Meet the 2017 FLC Officer Nominees!

2017 nominees
Nominating Committee is pleased to announce this year’s national and regional candidates for FLC officer positions! The FLC is run by dedicated technology transfer (T2) professionals who are elected and volunteer their time to serve the T2 community. Each year, the FLC membership has the opportunity to select elected officials at the national and regional level.

This year, the FLC will elect five national positions, including Chair, Vice Chair, and three Members-at-Large. Elections will also take place for the Mid-Continent, Northeast, and Southeast regions.

Meet the Candidates

National Candidates

John Dement, NSWC Crane
Jeremy Benton, Y-12 National Security Complex/Pantex Plant
Member-at-Large (Three Positions Available):
Linda Burger, National Security Agency
Janeya Griffin, NASA Armstrong
Phoebe Lenear, U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center
Marc Suddleson, NOAA
Bianca Thayer, Sandia National Labs
Mid-Continent Candidates:
Regional Coordinator:
Jackie Kerby-Moore, Sandia National Labs
Deputy Regional Coordinator:
John Eisemann, USDA APHIS Wildlife Services
Northeast Candidates:
 Regional Coordinator:
Valerie Larkin, Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division Newport
Deputy Regional Coordinator:
Laurie Bagley, Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
Southeast Candidates
Regional Coordinator:
Michael Merriken, SPAWAR Atlantic
Deputy Regional Coordinator:
Paige George, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Panama City Division
Kevin Brand, CDC

How to Vote

Onsite ballots will be distributed at this year’s FLC national meeting in San Antonio, Texas, and voting will take place from Tuesday, April 25 at 8:00 a.m. – Wednesday, April 26 at 5:00 p.m. Winners will be announced during lunch on Thursday, April 27.

If you’re unable to attend the meeting, absentee ballots will be sent out via email and available on the national meeting site on March 24. All absentee ballots must be received by April 18.

Who May Vote

Consortium Representatives whose memberships are registered with the Consortium Recording Secretary are eligible to vote. If you are unsure whether you are a registered voting member, contact Jenna Mancuso at jmancuso@utrs.com to find out.

For more information about each candidate and the elections process, please visit meeting.federallabs.org.

FLC News