Mid-Atlantic Regional Awards

The FLC Mid-Atlantic Region is will begin accepting nominations for its 2020 awards on June 29th. Each year, the awards honor federal laboratories in the region and their partners for their outstanding technology transfer work. The FLC Mid-Atlantic Region boasts a significant number of laboratories that are not just taking the lead in producing innovative technologies, but finding creative ways to bring them to the public, making the annual awards program the perfect vehicle to recognize these efforts. In many instances, winners of the FLC Mid-Atlantic Regional Awards have also been selected as winners of the FLC National Awards.

The FLC recognizes honorees in the following categories:


Awards for Excellence in Technology Transfer


Interagency Partnership


Laboratory Director of the Year


Outstanding Technology Transfer Professional


Rookie of the Year Award


Service Award - Outstanding Service


Service Award - Representative of the Year


State and Local Development Award


Educational Institution and Federal Laboratory Partnerhsip Award


Awards Nominations 

The 2020 Mid-Atlantic FLC awards nomination period is not open. When it is opened all nominations should be submitted through the FLC online submission portal.

For more detailed information on the 2020 awards, visit the online submission page.

Tips for Nominating

Whether you’re new or experienced in writing nominations and are looking for an edge to catch the judges’ attention, check out our “Writing a Successful Nomination” video tutorial. This brief video provides inside tips on what makes an ideal nomination, as well as a list of do’s and don’ts.

Video - 3 Key to Writing a Successful Nomination:

Questions? Contact Us:

If you have questions or require assistance contact awards@federallabs.org

2020 © Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer