Southeast Regional Awards

The FLC Southeast Region is now accepting nominations for its 2020 awards. Each year, the awards honor federal laboratories in the region and their partners for their outstanding technology transfer work. The FLC Southeast Region boasts a significant number of laboratories that are not just taking the lead in producing innovative technologies, but finding creative ways to bring them to the public, making the annual awards program the perfect vehicle to recognize these efforts.

The FLC recognizes honorees in the following categories:


Excellence in Technology Transfer


Interagency Partnership

Awards Nominations 

The 2020 Southeast FLC awards nomination period is closed and the deadline to submit nominations is was August 3, 2020 at 6:00 pm ET

For more detailed information on the 2020 Southeast awards, visit the online submission page.

Tips for Nominating

Whether you’re new or experienced in writing nominations and are looking for an edge to catch the judges’ attention, check out our “Writing a Successful Nomination” video tutorial. This brief video provides inside tips on what makes an ideal nomination, as well as a list of do’s and don’ts.

Video - 3 Key to Writing a Successful Nomination:

Questions? Contact Us:

If you have questions or require assistance contact