Filter By

The FLC Awards Program annually recognizes federal laboratories and their industry partners for outstanding technology transfer achievements. The FLC’s 30 plus years of advancing tech transfer to meet the needs of our nation’s economy would not have been possible without the creativity and dedication of the federal scientists and inventors we recognize through the Awards Program, as well as the innovative professionals who work alongside them to achieve their goal of creating available technologies to countless people around the world.

The FLC awards are ranked as some of the most prestigious honors in the technology transfer field and are given as a symbol of well-deserved recognition for phenomenal technological efforts.

Congratulations to the 2021 FLC National Award Winners!

Check out the 2021 Awards Publication

Order your printed copy of the 2021 Awards Publication here.

The FLC recognizes honorees in the following categories:


Awards for Excellence in Technology Transfer


Laboratory Director of the Year


FLC Service Award


Interagency Partnership Award


Outstanding Technology Transfer Professional Award


State and Local Economic Development Award


Rookie of the Year Award


Technology Transfer Innovation Award


Technology Focus Award


COVID-19 Response Distinction


Impact Award


Awards Nominations 

The 2022 FLC awards nomination period will open on August 2, 2021. 

Tips for Nominating

Whether you’re new or experienced in writing nominations and are looking for an edge to catch the judges’ attention, check out our “Writing a Successful Nomination” video tutorial. This brief video provides inside tips on what makes an ideal nomination, as well as a list of do’s and don’ts.

How to fill out the Nomination form:

PDF  Download the presentation

Video - How to Improve Your Awards Submission


Video - 3 Keys to Writing a Successful Nomination:

Questions? Contact Us:

If you have questions or require assistance contact