Cooperative Partner Staff

In Fiscal Year 2020 (FY20), the FLC began implementing its five-year Strategic Plan, working closely with a full-time staff established under the cooperative agreement between AUTM and FLC that was announced at the end of 2019. AUTM is a nonprofit leader supporting the development of academic technology transfer and research that changes the world and drives innovation forward.

For more information on the FLC, please visit www.federallabs.org. For more information on AUTM, visit www.autm.net.
 

Federal Laboratory Consortium 
Email: info@federallabs.org

The AUTM and FLC staff are here to help and can be reached by phone or email. 

 

Executive Director
Paul Zielinski 
Phone: +1-301-639-6723
Email: pzielinski@federallabs.org
Paul leads the strategic direction for the FLC.

 

 

Sponsor & Exhibits Manager
Casey Annunziata, CMP
Phone: +1-973-479-9472
Email: cannunziata@federallabs.org
Contact Casey if you need any information about exhibits and sponsorship for our National Meeting, professional development courses, distance education or region meetings. 

 

Chief Marketing Officer
Leef Smith Barnes
Phone: +1-703-870-4895
Email: lsmithbarnes@autm.net

Leef guides all FLC's strategic direction and media relations.

 

Graphic Design Manager
Carla Brady
Phone: +1-571-435-5129
Email: cbrady@autm.net

Carla creates all design work for the FLC from meeting themes to mulitmedia work.

 

 

Meetings Associate
Tonya Clemmons
Phone: +1-202-960-1795
Email: tclemmons@autm.net

Tonya manages the registration process for the National Meeting. 

 

 

Marketing & Communications Manager
Lauren Phillips Coleman
Phone: +1-202-960-1786
Email: lcoleman@autm.net

Lauren manages content for all newsletters and stories for Labs in Action. 

 

Marketing Manager
Jordana Bieze Foster
Phone: +1-617-501-4597
Email: JBiezeFoster@federallabs.org

Jordana manages the Awards Program editorial, Report to Congress, press releases and success stories.

 

 

Meetings Director
Liz Freyn
Phone: +1-847-909-3909
Email: Lfreyn@federallabs.org

Liz leads all contract negotiations and logistical implementation for FLC meetings and events.

 

Professional Development Manager 
Sarah Germain 
Phone: +1-321-586-3703 
Email: sgermain@federallabs.org 

Sarah supports all professional development activities.  

 

Sr. Professional Development Director 
Barbara Gunderson
Phone: +1-202-960-1784
Email: Bgunderson@autm.net

Barb leads all professional development programs, training courses and educational content. 

 

Partnerships Manager 
Corin Hindenach
Phone: +1-502-939-0310
Email: Chindenach@federallabs.org

Corin works with the Facilitate pillar and FLC partners. 

 

Social Media Coordinator
Carrie Hutchison
Phone: +1-202-425-1103
Email: Chutchison@federallabs.org

Carrie manages all FLC social media activities. 

 

Member & Community Engagement Director
Colleen Loeffler
Phone: +1-773-433-0063
Email: cloeffler@autm.net

Colleen helps members engage, connect and find success.

 

Marketing Director
Carolina Olivieri
Phone: +1-202-960-1781
Email: Colivieri@federallabs.org

Carolina leads all marketing and communications activities.

 

Operations Director
Stephanie Pearson
Phone: +1-561-516-9003
Email: spearson@federallabs.org
Stephanie leads all administrative functions and makes the trains run on time.

 

Marketing & Communications Director
Paul Stark
Phone: +1-202-960-1788
Email: pstark@autm.net
Paul leads website and marketing functions.

 

Partnerships Manager 
Beth Thomas
Phone: 240-675-9405                             Email: bthomas@federallabs.org
Beth manages the federal lab census and regional partnership activities.

 

Professional Development Director
Amy Thomsen
Email: athomsen@federallabs.org
Phone: + 1-859-468-1392 
Amy leads all FLC professional development activities. 

 

Administrative Coordinator
Crystal Williams 
Email: cwilliams@federallabs.org
Phone: + 1-847-686-2383
Crystal provides support for all FLC administrative functions.

 

Chief Executive Officer
Stephen J. Susalka 
Phone: +1-202-960-1790
Email: ssusalka@autm.net
Steve leads the strategic direction for AUTM and the FLC promoting the technology transfer profession.