DoD Innovators Spotlight Series: 2020 Linsteadt Award Winners from NSA

September 21 / 11:45 AM - 12:30 PM EDT
09/21/21 11:45 AM 09/21/21 12:30 PM America/New_York DoD Innovators Spotlight Series: 2020 Linsteadt Award Winners from NSA United States

The next installment of the Department of Defense Innovators Spotlight Series will feature members of the National Security Agency (NSA) team that won the 2020 George F. Linsteadt Award for Excellence in Technology Transfer - including incoming FLC Chair Linda Burger and Educate Chair Karen Presley.

The series recognizes notable awardees from across the DoD and allows them to share their cutting-edge work and best practices. The NSA presenters will describe their award-winning process for working with the open-source software community. Kiana Williams, NSA intellectual property portfolio manager, will join Burger and Presley for the presentation.

The NSA Office of Research and Technology Applications (ORTA) Technology Transfer Program (TTP) accelerates and improves the exchange of expertise between NSA and other government agencies, academia, and industry. The ORTA team executes a variety of partnerships to protect NSA intellectual property, advance mission and technology, leverage resources, and enable greater efficiency. These partnerships include:
* Patent License Agreements
* Cooperative Research and Development Agreements
* Education Partnership Agreements
* Technology Transfer Sharing Agreements
* Open Source Software

Event Cost: 
Free (registration required)