Open the Door to Innovation: How Federal Labs Can Benefit Your Business

Webinar
January 21, 2021

Open the Door to Innovation: How Federal Labs Can Benefit Your Business

UPDATE: Vanessa Chan, the new Chief Commercialization Officer for the Department of Energy, will be a featured speaker at this exciting webinar!

The Lab Innovation Networking Center (LINC) and FedTech are hosting a 2-hour virtual event, “Open the Door to Innovation,” on Thursday, January 28th at Noon PT / 1 pm MT / 3 pm ET.

“Open the Door to Innovation” is the first event of a networking and exploration series to foster regional collaborations between the national labs, industry, entrepreneurs, and investors.

This event is designed for businesses and industry leaders. Learn how working with federal labs can benefit your business. LINC is a resource where the private sector can engage researchers and technology transfer professionals - it is a front door to the four Department of Energy (DOE) national laboratories in the San Francisco Bay Area (SLAC National Accelerator, Lawrence Berkeley, Sandia, and Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories).

At this event, you’ll:
* Have unprecedented access to officials from 4 national labs and be able to ask the panel your questions directly
* Hear from a CEO who successfully leveraged a national lab partnership to grow their business
* See “reverse pitches” from laboratory officials, showcasing technology and facilities, focusing on quantum and cleantech
* Discover partnership mechanisms and resources