2022 Election Information

FLC National and Regional Officers!


The FLC spring elections were held and the results were announced at the FLC 2022 National Meeting on June 23rd, 2022.  The elected candidates will take office on October 1, 2022 for a two-year term.

The 2022 FLC National Board Officer candidates are:

  • Member-At-Large: Thomas Stackhouse, National Institutes of Health/National Cancer Institute
  • Finance Officer*: John Bittman, National Institute of Standards and Technology

The 2022 FLC Regional Board Candidates for the Mid-Atlantic, Midwest and Far West are:

  • Mid-Atlantic Regional Coordinator: Vladimir Popov, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research/NIH
  • Mid-Atlantic Deputy Regional Coordinator: Claudia Haywood, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research/NIH
  • ​​​​​​Midwest Regional Coordinator: ​Annie Bullock-Yoder, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division
  • Midwest Deputy Regional Coordinator: Deborah Davis-Brutchen, Air Force Technology Transfer and Transition Office 
  • Far West Regional Coordinator: Jennifer Stewart, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Corona Division
  • Far West Deputy Regional Coordinator: Michelle Gonzalez, Sandia National Laboratories 

In addition to voting for candidates, the proposed bylaws changes regarding the Finance Officer position were approved by an overwhelming majority. These changes combine the Finance Officer responsibilities into those of the Host Agency Representative. The FLC Host Agency is the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Combining these positions will eliminate redundancy and ensure that the FLC's finances and administrative support are managed by someone directly connected to NIST.  *(Since the FLC Bylaws changes were approved, the position of Finance Officer will be eliminated). Please note the current red-lined FLC Bylaws and the clean version of the FLC Bylaws.

Plus, the voting cycles for National level positions will be realigned so both Member at Large positions share a voting cycle, which will then alternate years with the voting cycle for the Chair and Vice Chair positions. 

For more information on the election results, click here
Election Timeline

January 5, 2022 Call for Nominations Open 
February 4, 2022  Closing of Nomination Period 
March 29, 2022 Voting Opens 
June 22, 2022 Voting Closes 
June 23, 2022 Results Announced during FLC Chair's Closing Remarks 
Oct. 1, 2022 The New Executive Board term begins